If you have changed over to Google Drive you might be wondering where all your docs have gone!
This is where all the files are that you have made
Shared with me
This is where all the files are that have been shared with you (but you can move them to 'My Drive' by selecting the file in the check box and clicking on 'Add to my Drive')
Stores the files that you have starred
Finds everything you recently opened or edited